Bharatiya Janata Party

Manifesto 2014

Narendra Modi
Narendra Modi
Rajnath Singh
Rajnath Singh
Murli Manohar Joshi
Murli Manohar Joshi

View Manifesto of 2014

BJP’s commitment to its Manifesto

A Manifesto is a public declaration of intent. For the BJP, intent is also commitment. During the BJP-led NDA years, the Government headed by Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee demonstrated that this commitment is non-negotiable. Indeed, it formed the bedrock of our policies and programmes which went way beyond what was committed. The BJP remains steadfast in that commitment – not only to its supporters but also the people of India. For us, our Manifesto shall be the basis of our governance agenda for a powerful, secure and resurgent India. It shall be the foundation of peace, progress and prosperity.

The Manifesto Committee for the 2014 general election is headed by Dr Murli Manohar Joshi.

What is Manifesto

Manifesto Committee

Chairman: Dr Murli Manohar Joshi

  • Shri Jaswant Singh
  • Shri Yashwant Sinha
  • Shri Prem Kumar Dhumal
  • Shri Sushil Kumar Modi
  • Shri Jual Oram
  • Shri Vijay Kumar Malhotra
  • Prof Lakshmikanta Chawla
  • Shri Satpal Malik
  • Shri Bandaru Dattatreya
  • Smt Bijoya Chakravarty
  • Dr Satyanarayan Jatiya
  • Shri Shanawaz Hussain
  • Dr Mahesh Chandra Sharma
  • Shri Kanchan Gupta
  • Shri Shanmukhanathan

Your ideas for BJP Manifesto

A Manifesto should reflect the aspirations of the masses, especially those of Young India; it should address concerns of the people and it should redefine the way India is governed at the moment. The BJP’s Prime Ministerial candidate Narendra Modi has called for the transformation of Representative Democracy into Participatory Democracy. As the first step towards your participation, we seek your suggestions and ideas to make our Manifesto more meaningful and purposeful. Please click on the ‘Post Your Suggestion’ dropbox at the top of the screen, fill in the required details, select the relevant category, post your suggestion. It’s as simple as that. We will consider each suggestion with care.

Manifesto History

Manifesto History

Contact Us

BJP Manifesto Committee
BJP Central Office
11, Ashoka Road
New Delhi - 110001